Click Here For More Info On IDE!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

beck the information 0

Beck: The Information (Deluxe Edition)

CD [2CD]
List Price:$22.99
You Save:$1.00 (4%)
No Longer Available

(Get e-mailed if ever back in stock)

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

    Product Details


    Over a decade of criss-crossing genres makes it easy to forget that Beck's first big hit was, essentially, a rap song. It's not surprising, then, that about half of the songs on 2006's THE INFORMATION are some shade of hip-hop dance-floor funk. And while no one's going to mistake Beck for Young Buck, he brings his own brand of intelligent, laid-back confidence to every track, from the stuttering brilliance of "1000 BPM" to the lolling funk of "Elevator Music" to the lo-fi breakbeat grooves of "Cellphone's Dead" to the 10 minutes of atmospheric chill-out that close the album.

    But the presence of Nigel Godrich--who produced both the most beloved (MUTATIONS) and underrated (SEA CHANGES) of Beck's albums--insures that this isn't going to be a one-note affair. Godrich shapes the more pop-leaning songs into low-gloss gems, exercising both imagination and restraint: the intensity of "New Round" comes not from big, fancy production but from multiple layers of the same insistent vocal line. "Think I'm in Love" is a sticky little garage-rocker with a hyper bass line, while "Strange Apparition" is a bit of Laurel Canyon folk-rock amidst all the funk & crunk. It's reassuring to know that on his seventh full-length album, neither Beck nor his best collaborator have run out of fresh ideas.

    Deluxe edition includes: All songs from "The Information" including 3 previously only available internationally; 6 remixes; all of the studio videos plus "The Nausea" & "Cellphone's Dead" videos; lyric book and more.

    Track Listing

    Disc 1:
    1. Elevator Music
    2. Think I'm In Love
    3. Cellphone's Dead
    4. Strange Apparition
    5. Soldier Jane
    6. Nausea
    7. New Round
    8. Dark Star
    9. We Dance Alone
    10. No Complaints
    11. 1000bpm
    12. Motorcade
    13. The Information
    14. Movie Theme
    15. Horrible Fanfare / Landslide / Exoskeleton
    Disc 2:
    1. Cellphone's Dead (Ellen Allien Remix)
    2. Nausea (Pirates Remix)
    3. Dark Star (David Andrew Sitek Remix)
    4. Nausea (The Chap Remix)
    5. Cellphone's Dead (Jamie Lidell Limited Minutes Remix)
    6. Cellphone's Dead (Vallalobos Remix)

    More Items From: Beck & Interscope Records

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
    Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
    Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2016, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.