Click Here For More Info On IDE!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

bosco delrey everybody wah

Bosco Delrey: Everybody Wah

Black VinylVinyl LP Record
Price: $13.99
Add to cart

      Other Formats:
    • CD $14.99

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

    Product Details


    Bosco Delrey, the stylish purveyor of electronic-tinged rockabilly, is prepared to release his debut full length album "Everybody Wah" on Mad Decent. Hailing from New Jersey by way of Memphis, Bosco's sound references the sounds of Sun Studios-era recordings, updating the lo-fi guitar twang with the use of an MPC drum machine and vintage synthesizer emulators to create a wall of distorted dance/grunge, with other apparent influences ranging from southern rap to church hymns and dancehall. He spent the past summer in Memphis, TN recording the 13 tracks with Doug Easley at his acclaimed studio whose alumni include the White Stripes, Sonic Youth, Pavement, Wilco, and Cat Power.

    With the first whistle of "Baby's Got A Blue Flame" Everybody Wah transports you into Bosco's classic future rock world where any musical influence is fair game. "Get Outta Dodge" starts off as an acoustic ballad eventually building into swirls of psychedelic fuzz. Bosco let's his rockabilly influences shine on "Don Haps" with its twangy guitar driven beat building up to lush organ and vocal harmonies. "Lovely Sleepy Dead" is a punk rock anthem taking influences from The Ramones and The Clash. "Expelled Spelled Expelled," "Down We Go," and "Insta Love" show Bosco's craftsmanship for a the ballad, taking cues from classic rock and 50's do wop "Afterlife" grooves with a mellow dancehall beat followed by "Cool Out"'s hyper speed drum and bass proving there's no musical territory Bosco's not afraid to touch. 20 Flight dub ends the record sending it off on dreamy synth pads and a light reggaeton beat over Bosco's bedroom soul vocals. Every track on the record brings together new ideas and influences making "Everybody Wah" an entirely refreshing entry into the current music scene.

    Track Listing

    1. Baby's Got A Blue Flame
    2. Get Outta Dodge
    3. Don Haps
    4. Lovely Sleepy Dead
    5. All Are Souls The Same
    6. Glow Go The Bones
    7. Expelled Spelled Expelled
    8. Archebold Ivy
    9. Afterlife
    10. Down We Go
    11. Cool Out
    12. Insta Love
    13. 20 Flight Dub

    More Items From: Bosco Delrey & Mad Decent Records

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
    Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
    Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2016, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.