Click Here For More Info On IDE!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

brownout aguilas and cobras 0

Brownout: Aguilas And Cobras

5 Stars (1 customer review)
Price: $16.50
Add to cart

Only 1 left in stock

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

    Product Details


    Brownout is the psychedelic latin funk alter ego of the acclaimed ensemble, Grupo Fantasma. 2008 saw the release of Brownout's critically lauded debut album "Homenaje" released on the influential UK label, Freestyle Records that made waves around the world amongst DJs, tastemakers and music fans alike. The Austin Chronicle called it "the sleeper hit of the year" and the band garnered features in such tastemaker publications as Wax Poetics and XLR8R. For much of '08 the musicians toured as the infamous Grupo Fantasma, playing 150+ shows including backing up Prince at Coachella and on the "Tonight Show with Jay Leno," visiting 8 countries (even Iraq and Kuwait), and making appearances at Bonnaroo and the New Orleans Jazz Fest. Somehow they even found time to release Grupo Fantasma's "Sonidos Gold" album, which received a Grammy nomination.

    Brownout decided to waste no time and use this unstoppable momentum, hitting the studio in winter 2008 to begin recording the follow up to their cult-favorite debut. The resulting record, "Aguilas and Cobras" (Eagles & Cobras) features their trademark "hardcore latin funk" coupled with generous amounts of psychedelic experimentation and anchored by driving latin percussion and lots of electric guitar interplay. This crew of musicians has deftly avoided the "retro" and "revival" tags with pride, never falling into generic cookie-cutter funk mold. "Aguilas and Cobras" continues to carry the afro-latin funk torch into the future by creating fresh grooves which are timeless, honest and filled with their own unique vibe.

    Track Listing

    1. Con El Cuete
    2. Ayer Y Hoy
    3. Aguilas And Cobras
    4. Tell Her She's Lovely
    5. Framed By Death
    6. Another Fire
    7. Olvidalo
    8. The Flea (Interlude)
    9. Slinky
    10. Pole Position
    11. Family Show
    12. C 130
    13. Chancias De Ninja
    14. Nawlins
    15. S.F.L.A. - Con El Cuete (Reprise)

    More Items From: Brownout & Six Degrees Records

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Average Visitor Rating:
    5 Stars (5 Stars )
    Total Comments: 1
    5 Stars
    Name: (Posted: 9/16/2009 2:17:00 PM; Partial IP: 44.248.190)
    Location: San Anto,Tejas
    Comment: This Band is Awesome live...cant wait to hear this CD
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
    Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
    Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2016, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.