Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-262-0200 (Mon-Fri 11AM-7PM EST)

 brownswood bubblers ten 0

Various Artists (Compiled By: Gilles Peterson): Brownswood Bubblers Ten

List Price:$18.98
You Save:$2.99 (16%)
Add to cart

Usually ships within 3 business days.
  • Cardboard Gatefold
Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

Product Details


"Brownswood Bubblers provides a platform for unsung heroes and emerging talent from the Worldwide
underground. The series distils the stream of exciting new artists that have become semi-permanent
fixtures in Gilles' playlists and DJ sets of late to create a suite of perfect bumps."
The much loved broadcaster / record collector / DJ Gilles Peterson celebrates the tenth volume in his "Brownswood
Bubblers" compilation series, recruiting yet another sterling cast of fresh talent from around the world.
Opening proceedings on a tender soulful tip is Philip Owusu, an exceptionally gifted Danish singer-songwriter
showcasing his brand new solo material. Following up, Reginald Omas Mamode IVth flexes a style that recalls
Sa-Ra Creative Partners as much as the wonderfully ramshackle productions of his brother Mo Kolours. Elsewhere,
the incredible ESKA demonstrates why she's one of the UK's heavyweight musical talents via 'Gatekeeper';
Bullion and Jesse Hackett (of Elmore Judd / Owiny Sigoma Band fame) form a killer leftfield synth-pop alliance
under the moniker Blludd Relations; Moodymann and Paul Hill rep the Detroit connection via 'Need Me Some
U'; and So Paulo's Joo Sobral works the Brazilian electronic-folk angles. Latterly, LA's Contact Field
Orchestra and Brownswood's own William Adamson plunge headlong into spacious dub territory before German
duo Grandbrothers close the album with 'Ezra Was Right' an epic jam routinely employed by GP as his last tune
in his DJ sets built on multi-layered organic piano textures and a marching 4x4 groove.

Track Listing

1. Philip Owusu - 'Goodnight'
2. Reginald Omas Mamode IVth - 'Do You?'
3. Tuesday Born - 'Sleep With Stars'
4. Nia Andrews - 'Notes On A History'
5. The Memory Band - 'When I Was On Horseback'
6. Dean Blunt - 'Flaxen'
7. ESKA - 'Gatekeeper'
8. Blludd Relations - 'Even Steven'
9. Paul Hill - 'Need Me Some U'
10. Bambooman - 'Sun (Eckoclick Remix)'
11. Werkha feat. Bryony Jarman-Pinto - 'Sidesteppin'
12. Joao Sobral - 'Meio Nublado'
13. Contact Field Orchestra - 'In The Cave'
14. William Adamson - 'Burial Blues Revenge'
15. Oscar & Martin - 'Recognise'
16. Grandbrothers - 'Ezra Was Right'

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

More Items From: Various Artists & Brownswood Recordings

Reviews and Comments

Your Name:

Location (City, Country):

How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

Review This Item:

Review Guidelines:
• The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
• Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
• The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

What not to include:
• Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
• Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
• Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
• Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
Order Processing Details:
Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

PayPal Logo

Copyright ©1997-2015, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.