Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-262-0200 (Mon-Fri 11AM-7PM EST)

 brownswood electrc 2 sampler 2

Various Artists: Brownswood Electr*c 4

List Price:$17.98
You Save:$1.99 (11%)
Add to cart

Usually ships within 3 business days.
    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

    Product Details


    Gilles Peterson's Brownswood imprint dips back into the electronic melting pot to compile its fourth "electr*c" compilation in as many years. The fruits of intensive exploration of the cracks and crevices within today's wonderfully fractured bass music movement, Brownswood electr*c 4 features exclusive music from a new crop of up and comers. Some like Frenchman Nikitch and Belgian wunderkind LTGL are fresh out of the blocks, whilst the likes of Deft, Adam Elemental, Glenn Astro, D Tiberio and B Lewis have cultivated relative online infamy in recent times, each carving out their own unique path and singular artistry.

    As usual we run the full gamut of styles, skipping from searing hypercolour hip-hop/bass hybrids; through ever so slightly wonky deep house; furious footworkin' D&B that recalls vintage Metalheadz cuts circa '96 (but somehow sounds steadfastly futuristic); awesomely drunken R&B; wrecking ball 808- driven bangerz; and introspective emo bumps... It's a cluttered, chaotic, hyperactive kaleidoscopic trip – no doubt – but we wouldn't have it any other way.

    Track Listing

    1. Louis Futon - 'Shoulda Known (GANZ Remix)'
    2. Nikitch - 'Radiated Light'
    3. Monk' - 'L'
    4. Adam Elemental - 'Green Eyes feat. Ravdeep Singh'
    5. Glenn Astro - 'We Killed Our Probation Worker'
    6. NorvisJr - 'do kNo that…'
    7. LTGL - 'Hat To The Back (Brownswood Remix)'
    8. Feral – Rollercoaster'
    9. Deft – Breakdown'
    10. B Lewis - '4daysalone'
    11. D Tiberio - 'All That's Torn feat. Natasha Agrama'
    12. Brrd - 'Youth Group'

    Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

    More Items From: Various Artists & Brownswood Recordings

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
    Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
    Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2015, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.