Click Here For More Info On Cavanaugh!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To UndergroundHipHop.com HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

 eccentric soul the dynamic label 0

Various Artists: Eccentric Soul: The Dynamic Label

Black VinylVinyl LP Record
Price: $27.50
Add to cart

Only 1 left in stock

  • Numero Series #43
    Other Formats:
  • CD $20.50

Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

Product Details


Born out of the largesse created from Rene & Rene's Hot 100 Tejano tornado "Angelito," Dynamic Records was but one of half a dozen labels run by San Antonio music and real estate mogul Abe Epstein. His flagship group, the Commands, took their AFB circuit-honed chops up to the middle of the charts in 1966 with "No Time For You," paving the way for 20 other soulful singles over Dynamic's impressive two and a half year run. Epstein's open door policy led to a diverse cross section of the population converging inside his studio on General McMullan Drive, as whites, blacks, and Latinos were swapped in and out of groups as needed. That melting pot mentality is well represented by the Tonettes, Little Jr. Jesse & the Tear Drops, Don & the Doves, Willie Cooper & the Webs, Bobby Blackmon & his Soul Express, and Doc & Sal. Compiled here are 21 (28 on the 2LP) of Dynamic's most intriguing sides, representing the first layer of a treasure trove of San Antonio soul we'll be unleashing over the coming year.

Track Listing

1. Commands - 'Hey Its Love'
2. Little Jr. Jesse & The Tear Drops - 'Give Your Love To Me'
3. Tonettes - 'I Gotta Know'
4. Doc & Sal - 'Can't Get You Offa My Mind'
5. Commands - 'I've Got Love For My Baby'
6. Willie Cooper & The Webs - 'You Don't Love Nobody'
7. Little Jr. Jesse & The Tear Drops - 'Ain't No Big Thing'
8. Commands - 'No Time For You'
9. Webs - 'Little Girl Blue'
10. Tonettes - 'My Heart Can Feel The Pain'
11. Doc & Sal - 'Cry & Wonder Why'
12. Commands - 'Don't Be Afraid To Love Me'
13. Willie Cooper & The Webs - 'I Can't Take No More'
14. Don & The Doves - 'Together'
15. Webs - 'Don't Ever Hurt Me'
16. Commands - 'Must Be Alright'
17. Bobby Blackmon & The Soul Express - 'She's Gotta Have Soul'
18. Doc & Sal - 'Laughing To Keep From Crying'
19. Webs - 'Try Loving Me'
20. Commands - 'Too Late To Cry'
21. Doc & Sal - 'My Dream'
22. Little Jr. Jesse & The Tear Drops - 'If You Don't Love Me'
23. Webs - 'Can't Let You Go'
24. Commands - 'A Way To Love Me'
25. Little Jr. Jesse & The Tear Drops - 'It Keeps Rainin'
26. Don & The Doves - 'I Need You'
27. Bobby Blackmon & The Soul Express - 'You'll Find Another'
28. Commands - 'Around The Go-Go'

Reviews and Comments

Your Name:

Location (City, Country):

How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

Review This Item:

Review Guidelines:
• The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
• Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
• The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

What not to include:
• Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
• Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
• Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
• Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
Order Processing Details:
Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

PayPal Logo

Copyright ©1997-2016 UndergroundHipHop.com, LLC ® and UGHH.com, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.