Click Here For More Info On Skyzoo!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 10AM-5PM EST)

gilles peterson havana cultura the search continues 0

Gilles Peterson: Havana Cultura: The Search Continues

ImportCD [2CD]
Price: $16.97
No Longer Available

(Get e-mailed if ever back in stock)

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

    Product Details


    Continuing his longstanding love affair with Cuba and its musical melting pot, globetrotting DJ/broadcaster Gilles Peterson is back with a new chapter in his Havana Cultura album series - producing an original studio album and lovingly curating a compilation of new Cuban talent.

    Having spent the last three years travelling regularly to Havana I've understandably become more attached to this fascinating, almost otherworldly city. I'm also slowly getting to grips with the relationship music has here with the spirits and its people... the drum goes deep.
    -Gilles Peterson

    Welcoming a string of guest musicians, vocalists and rappers to Abdala Studios, Havana, Gilles orchestrated the glorious sound clashes that populate the latest chapter in this landmark series, highlighting a clutch of artists innovating in the spaces between jazz, soul, traditional Cuban rhythms, reggaeton and hip-hop.

    Track Listing

    Disc 1: Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band
    1. Orisa
    2. La Mulata Abusadora
    3. Malecón Habanero
    4. Vida Interlude
    5. Check La Rima
    6. Oresteslude
    7. Agita
    8. Vamos Al Mar
    9. Saxolude
    10. Sobreviviente
    11. Cuando Ya No Este
    12. La Tormenta
    13. Espera Mi Gente
    14. Muestrame Lude
    Disc 2: Gilles Peterson Presents: The New Cuban Underground
    1. Vida
    2. Me Queda Voz
    3. Chica Cubana
    4. Báilalo
    5. Nueva Orleans
    6. No Me Da Mi Gana Americana
    7. Cojimar
    8. Tu Momentico
    9. Si Esta Es Mi Mama
    10. Ay
    11. Misa Para Miguelito
    12. Kimbiseros
    13. Peze Café
    14. Yo Aprendí
    15. Tú Con Tu Ballet
    16. Afro Nupa Adandao

    Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

    More Items From: Gilles Peterson & Brownswood Recordings

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
    Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
    Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2015, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.