Click Here For Coupon Codes!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 10AM-5PM EST)

gilles peterson presents havana cultura the search continues 0

Gilles Peterson Presents: Havana Cultura: The Search Continues

Re-Issue ImportCD [2CD]
Price: $15.50
Add to cart

Usually ships within 3 business days.
    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

    Product Details


    Continuing his longstanding love affair with Cuba and its musical melting pot, globetrotting DJ/broadcaster Gilles Peterson is back with a new chapter in his Havana Cultura album series - producing an original studio album and lovingly curating a compilation of new Cuban talent.

    Having spent the last three years travelling regularly to Havana I've understandably become more attached to this fascinating, almost otherworldly city. I'm also slowly getting to grips with the relationship music has here with the spirits and its people... the drum goes deep.
    -Gilles Peterson

    Welcoming a string of guest musicians, vocalists and rappers to Abdala Studios, Havana, Gilles orchestrated the glorious sound clashes that populate the latest chapter in this landmark series, highlighting a clutch of artists innovating in the spaces between jazz, soul, traditional Cuban rhythms, reggaeton and hip-hop.

    Track Listing

    Disc 1: Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band
    1. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Orisa'
    2. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'La Mulata Abusadora'
    3. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Malecón Habanero'
    4. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Vida Interlude'
    5. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Check La Rima'
    6. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Oresteslude'
    7. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Agita'
    8. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Vamos Al Mar'
    9. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Saxolude'
    10. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Sobreviviente'
    11. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Cuando Ya No Este'
    12. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'La Tormenta'
    13. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Espera Mi Gente'
    14. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Muestrame Lude'
    Disc 2: Gilles Peterson Presents: The New Cuban Underground'
    1. Gilles Peterson's Havana Cultura Band - 'Vida'
    2. Golpe Seko - 'Me Queda Voz'
    3. Interactivo - 'Chica Cubana'
    4. Vince Vella - 'Báilalo'
    5. The Heavyweights Brass Band - 'Nueva Orleans'
    6. Kola Loka - 'No Me Da Mi Gana Americana'
    7. Anonimo Consejo - 'Cojimar'
    8. Melvis Santa - 'Tu Momentico'
    9. Maria Mola Jimenez & El Tipoeste - 'Si Esta Es Mi Mama'
    10. Arema Arega - 'Ay'
    11. Francis Del Rio - 'Misa Para Miguelito'
    12. Afrikun - 'Kimbiseros'
    13. Creole Choir Of Cuba - 'Peze Café'
    14. Danay Suarez - 'Yo Aprendí'
    15. Obsesion - 'Tú Con Tu Ballet'
    16. Djoyvan - 'Afro Nupa Adandao'

    Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

    More Items From: Gilles Peterson Presents & Brownswood Recordings

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
    Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
    Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2015, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.