Click Here For More Info On Rapper Big Pooh and Nottz!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 8AM-4PM EST)

 horse meat disco vol 3

Various Artists: Horse Meat Disco Vol. 3

Vinyl LP Record [2LP]
Price: $24.97
No Longer Available

(Get e-mailed if ever back in stock)

      Other Formats:
    • CD $16.50

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

    Product Details


    Acclaimed London DJ collective HORSE MEAT DISCO return in July with the third instalment in their essential compilation series bringing together rare disco, '80s boogie, electro, fresh edits and all-new dance-floor dsicoveries. Mixed by resident DJs James Hillard, Jim Stanton, Severino and Filthy Luka, this new edition packs in 28 incendiary tracks for guaranteed dancefloor heaven.

    LP 1 brings the peak time selection and features a spread of Salsoul classics re-worked by some of the current masters of the re-edit including Todd Terje and Stupid Human, alongside Ron Hardy's famed and previously bootleg-only cut-up of First Choice's 'Let No Man Put Asunder'. UK producer Andy Williams aka Yam Who? cuts a brand new version of Sha-Lor's house classic 'I'm In Love' and also features as bandleader of Fuzz Against Junk on the Harvey remix of their Talking Heads cover 'Born Under Punches' from the '90s heyday of Nuphonic Records. New productions feature from the stables of Smalltown Supersound, Rush Hour and more.

    LP 2 takes us to the early hours with a hazy mid-tempo sleaze mix, echoing the spirit of infamous New York havens like The Saint. Tracks include the Factory Records classic 'Reach For Me' by the late Marcel King and the rare 'Lovemaker' by Wham (no relation to the George Michael group), re-issued here for the first time. '80s grooves from Miquel Brown from the peak days of '80s hi-energy and T.S. Monk's boogie classic 'Candidate For Love' rub shoulders with hand-picked mid-tempo beauties from Sylvester and original Weather Girls incarna-tion, Two Tons Of Fun.

    Now into their seventh year, Horse Meat Disco have continued to lead the way with packed residencies at their HQ at The Eagle in London's Vauxhall, Lux in Lisbon and Tape in Berlin. Inspired by the music and inclusive ethos of New York's club scene during the '70s and '80s, the collective have garnered a unique reputation for amazing parties and unmatchable sets, the quartet of DJs each mixing their own quality blend of disco juice. During 2011, as well as playing their annual UK festival dates at Glastonbury and Lovebox, they will be spreading the love to some of the world's leading festivals including Vivid in Sydney, Electric Elephant, Bestival and San Francisco's Pride.

    Horse Meat Disco III is mixed by the Horse Meat Disco residents with mix bundle and all unmixed tracks available to download. Also available as unmixed 2LP set. The package features a selection of photos taken at Horse Meat's events worldwide and exclusive sleeve notes by New York DJ and journalist Daniel Wang.

    Track Listing

    1. Jimmy Briscoe And The Beavers - 'Into The Milky Way (Felix Dickinson Edit)'
    2. Leftside Wobble - 'Grapevine Boogie (Leftside Wobble Edit)'
    3. Claudja Barry - 'Sweet Dynamite (Todd Terje Edit)'
    4. Fuzz Against Junk - 'Born Under Punches (Harvey Remix)'
    5. Mungolian Jetset - 'Moon Jocks 'N' Prog Rocks (Full Length Version)'
    6. Dimitri From Paris & DJ Rocca Present Erodiscotique - 'Downtown'
    7. Suzy Q - 'I Can't Give You More (DC Edit)'
    8. Billie Ray Martin - 'Sweet Suburban Disco (Severino Dub Remix)'
    9. Ava Cherry - 'You Never Loved Me'
    10. First Class - 'Let No Man Put Asunder (Ron Hardy 'Baby, Baby, Baby Aw Shucks' Edit)'
    11. Wild Geese - 'Macho Disco Master'
    12. Tom Trago - 'Shutters (Extended 12" Mix)'
    13. Yam Who? - 'I'm In Love'
    14. Raphael Cameron - 'Together (Stupid Human Edit)'
    15. Idris Muhammad - 'For Your Love'
    16. Sylvester - 'Give It Up'
    17. Fever - 'Told You Not To Mess With Him'
    18. Salsoul Orchestra Feat. Loleatta Holloway - 'Seconds'
    19. Tambi - 'You Don't Know'
    20. Marcel King - 'Reach For Love (Mark Kamins Remix)'
    21. Baiser - 'Summer Breeze'
    22. Miquel Brown - 'Close To Perfection'
    23. Wham - 'Lovemaker'
    24. T.S. Monk - 'Candidate For Love'
    25. Rose Laurens - 'American Love'
    26. B.L.T. - 'Tighten It Up'
    27. Gene Chandler - 'I'll Make The Living If You Make The Loving'
    28. Two Tons Of Fun - 'Just Us'

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
    Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
    Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2015, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.