Click Here For More Info On Camp Lo!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 10AM-5PM EST)

 impossible ark a compilation 0

Various Artists: Impossible Ark: A Compilation

Price: $12.99
Add to cart

Usually ships within 3 business days.
    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

    Product Details


    Impossible Ark recognises that music is many things to many people, and believes in celebrating that diversity and delivering World class artists, concepts, performance and production to your turntable, CD player or iPod with every release. The label is the brainchild of producer Ben Lamdin (aka Nostalgia 77) and bassist Riaan Vosloo, whose highly successful collaborative work on Tru Thoughts has produced six popular albums - from the live recordings of the Nostalgia 77 Octet to studio-based explorations on an experimental jazz and funk tip - and most recently saw them joining forces with the legendary Keith and Julie Tippett for the uniquely brilliant and highly acclaimed 'Sessions' LP.

    Lamdin explains the motivation to found the label, which was borne of the vibrant and eclectic London jazz scene: "When I started the Nostalgia Octet I met so many great musicians but I was surprised that there wasn't really a recording culture. In that respect Impossible Ark was a response to a need. It's about focusing musicians' minds on creative statements, but above all it's about making some classic modern records."

    And on this stunning compilation you will find the blue-eyed country soul of Jeb Loy Nichols sitting harmoniously alongside Lamdin's hotly anticipated new Afro-funk project, the Skeleton; the other-worldly sounds of the Rhythmagic Orchestra rubbing shoulders with the highly regarded experimentalism of Examples Of Twelves; and many more treasures besides.

    Track Listing

    1. The Fiction Trio - 'What Is Life'
    2. The Rhythmatic Orchestra - 'African Mailman'
    3. Drop In Sessions - 'Joshua'
    4. The Fiction Trio - 'Haitian Fight Song'
    5. The Rhythmatic Orchestra - 'Tururatu'
    6. Jeb Loy Nichols - 'Day That Never Came'
    7. The Fiction Dynasty - 'Golden Slumbers'
    8. Sigurta Casagrande - Eyes'
    9. Drop In Sessions - 'Mode For An Old Man'
    10. The Skeleton - 'Positive Force'
    11. Drop In Sessions - 'A Call For All Demons'
    12. Jeb Loy Nichols - 'Lake Whitfield'
    13. Examples Of Twelves - 'Orange/Gold'
    14. The Voices Of Time - 'Solstice'

    More Items From: Various Artists & Impossible Ark Records

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
    Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
    Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2015, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.