Click Here For More Info On Talib Kweli!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 8AM-4PM EST)

jackson his computerband gi jane fill me up vista hudson mohawke remix vista gi jane remix

Jackson & His Computerband: Glow

Price: $14.99
Add to cart

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

    Product Details


    When Jackson emerged from the lingering disco after-smoke of the 'French Touch' scene that nurtured Daft Punk and Phoenix amongst others, Paris and the rest of the world were changing. Slowly and methodically, strands of music were moving from warehouse raves into the global mainstream and at the time of his debut Smash, in 2005, he and his Computer Band embodied the bleeding edge of this transition.

    And then all was (mostly) quiet.

    Soon, the jacking, distorted party jams of the Ed Banger crew echoed through Paris' boulevards, Phoenix grew into one of the pop bands of a decade and dubstep's steroidal cousin laid siege to America as Daft Punk's robotic silhouettes emerged once again. The heady, symphonic futurism of Jackson's music whispered around the edges of it all, but Jackson had gone deep into the bowels of Paris to sculpt a new master work and remained out of the limelight... until now.

    Jackson returns with a seething romantic electro orgy, GLOW. From an adolescence spent in thrall to hardcore techno, and spanning a lifetime love of classic pop and the unclassifiable funk of Prince - this epic, schizophrenic, sexual, psychotropic saga could only have come from the mind of one person.

    Track Listing

    1. Blow
    2. Seal
    3. Dead Living Things
    4. G.I. Jane (Fill Me Up)
    5. Orgysteria
    6. Blood Bust
    7. Memory
    8. Pump
    9. Arp #1
    10. More
    11. Vista
    12. Billy

    More Items From: Jackson & His Computerband & Warp Records

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
    Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
    Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2015, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.