Click Here For More Info On M.F. Grimm!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 10AM-5PM EST)

 mad decent vol 1

Various Artists: Mad Decent Vol. 1

Price: $16.50
Sold Out

Date Sold Out:
Monday, November 7, 2011

(Get e-mailed if/ when back in stock)

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

    Product Details


    Mad Decent is proud to announce its very own "Mad Decent Volume 1" compilation, featuring 18 tracks hand selected by label head Diplo from his favorite overlooked remixes of past releases plus a variety of new music from the label's next crop of artists.

    The compilation presents a selection of Mad Decent artist who've helped shape the label's unique personality since its inception. Featuring blistering remixes of classics such as Bosco Delrey's "Wild One" (Reset! Remix) and Maluca's "El Tigeraso" (Sticky K Remix) to unreleased gems like Boy 8-bit "House on the Hill" and Dillon Francis's "Beautician 2.0", to in your face bangers like Rusko's "Everyday" (Netsky Remix). Mad Decent Vol. 1 is as much a showcase of the label's biggest names and tracks as it is an illustration of its incessant efforts to bring new genres and cultures to light.

    The label has come a long way from the underground Philly scene where it all started, collecting a diversified group of artists along the way. From Blaqstarr, to Rusko, to Savage Skulls and PO PO, the sound and influences come from all over the world, and somehow work together to form a unified front of weirdos that make music outside the lines.

    We've seen artists explode, interns come and go, bills forgetting to get paid, mix tapes getting us sued, and block parties going nationwide. Through it all, we've made a really amazing catalog of music, which is what this comp is all about. Check out some of Diplo's favorite tracks from past releases plus a bunch of new music from our newest lot of artists.

    Track Listing

    1. Diplo - 'Horsey'
    2. Bosco Delrey - 'Wild One (Reset! Remix)'
    3. Boy 8 Bit - 'House On The Hill'
    4. Derek Allen - 'Shoulda Listened'
    5. Kito & Reija Lee - 'Run For Cover'
    6. Toy Selectah feat. Mumdance - 'Ani Riddim'
    7. Munchi - 'Pero Que Lo Que Mujer'
    8. Savage Skulls & Douster feat. Robyn - 'Bad Gal (Mikix The Cat Remix)'
    9. Dillon Francis - 'Beautician 2.0'
    10. Diplo feat. Blaqstarr - 'Get Off (Jack Beats Remix)'
    11. Rusko - 'Everyday (Netsky Remix)'
    12. Maluca - 'El Tigeraso (Sticky K Remix)'
    13. Paul Devro - 'Cair A Ficha'
    14. Schlachthofbronx - 'Chambacu (Samim Remix)'
    15. Dawn Golden & Rosy Cross - 'White Sun'
    16. PO PO - 'Dnt Wnt U, Jus Wnt It All'
    17. South Rakkas Crew feat. D - 'Rakkas & Gangsta'
    18. Kid F - 'Gangsta Revival'
    19. Major Lazer feat. Nina Sky & Ricky Blaze - 'Keep It Going Louder (So Shifty Remix)'

    Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

    More Items From: Various Artists & Mad Decent Records

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
    Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
    Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2015, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.