Click Here For More Info On IDE!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

mexican institute of sound soy sauce

Mexican Institute Of Sound: Soy Sauce

Price: $12.99
Add to cart

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

    Product Details


    Sometimes you really just start to wonder how he does it all. Yet now as Head of A&R for EMI Latin America, in addition to his role as Chairman of EMI Mexico, Camilo Lara still manages to dominate the decks at night as the Mexican Institute of Sound (M.I.S.). Building upon the momentum of his breakthrough critically-acclaimed sophomore release 'Pinata', M.I.S. took its act on the road (over the weekends), developing a full band setup and bringing it to rock stages from Central Park in NYC all the way out to Japan. In April 2009, Mexican Institute of Sound is looking forward to taking the stage at the Coachella festival.

    As CMJ described, "Camilo Lara works the electro-dance scene like the James Murphy (LCD Soundsystem) of Latin America. Think Hot Chip visiting the Buena Vista Social Club; think traditional samples with bells and beats; think a sweaty indie-dance party below the bustling streets of one of the world's most populous cities."

    New third album 'Soy Sauce' traverses Lara's wild musical imagination with a witty sense of humor for good effect... whether it's converting the traditional sounds of cumbia to a full-on electronic dance track, paying tribute to J Dilla and Biggie with Mexican sonidos or singing a love song as if Serge Gainsbourg had spent time in the Mayan jungle. Special guests on the album include Ad-Rock of the Beastie Boys, Mexican pop star Paty Cantu, Joselo Rangel of Latin alternative icons Café Tacuba and Brazilian singer Pat C.

    Track Listing

    1. Cumbia
    2. Alocatel
    3. Yo Digo Baila
    4. White Stripes
    5. Hiedra Venenosa
    6. Te Quiero Mucho
    7. Jalale
    8. Comite Culificador Part 1
    9. Comite Culificador Part 2
    10. Karate Kid 2
    11. Reventon
    12. Sinfonia Agridulce
    13. Alocatel (Adrock Remix)
    Producer: Adrock
    14. Chiflideur

    More Items From: Mexican Institute Of Sound & Nacional Records

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
    Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
    Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2016, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.