Click Here For More Info On IDE!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

mf grimm the order of the baker gingerbread man mixtape

M.F. Grimm: The Order Of The Baker: Gingerbread Man Mixtape

5 Stars (2 customer reviews)
Price: $15.50
No Longer Available

(Get e-mailed if ever back in stock)

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

    Product Details


    MF Grimm aka Percy Carey has one of the most powerful stories in Hip Hop: Confined to a wheelchair after an attempt on his life, he went on to play an essential part in the mid 90s independent Hip Hop boom, recording with Bobbito's Fondle'Em label, spearheading the Monsta Island Czars, working closely with MF Doom on the landmark "Operation: Doomsday" album and subsequent projects, and starting one of the few totally independent label/distribution companies in NYC. MF Grimm released the first triple CD Hip Hop album of all time, "American Hunger", in 2006 and has made recent appearances on the covers of several magazines (Village Voice, URB) and featured and reviewed in Rap Pages, Elemental, Spin, Plan B, Juice, and extensive Internet coverage on major websites (,,,,, etc). "The Order of the Baker" features previously unreleased tracks from the highly anticipated forthcoming album: "The Hunt for the Gingerbread Man", including lead single "Earth" and the 12"-only Optimen remix. The album will be based around the adventures of his criminal alter-ego the Gingerbread Man in the metaphorical world of Candyland. Features 9 tracks exclusive to this release, extending the Candyland metaphor of the upcoming album, with exclusive production from international beat maker Stricknine (Production credits include Thirstin Howl III & Rack Lo, Tim Dog and more), Distinctive painted artwork by Australian graffiti legend Peter Frickman (Hype Magazine, 183 Productions). Features a 30 minute mix of MF Grimm classics including tracks from 1995 - 2006, featuring high profile guests Large Professor and Kool G Rap. Includes Grimm rhyming over classic Australian beat for Lyrical Commission's "F--- All The Bulls--- - Remix" instrumental from the "Murderous Metaphors" EP. Grimm writes comics for DC Comics/Vertigo, and a graphic novel, Sentences, based on his life will be released in September 2007. Comics and an animated series based on the Gingerbread Man concept are currently in development by Grimm.

    Track Listing

    1. Part 1: The Hunt For The Gingerbread Man - Album Preview (Previously unreleased)
    2. Gingy
    3. Earth
    4. Earth (Sammsonite Remix)
    5. Half Baked
    6. Part 2: The Order Of The Baker Mixtape (Hosted By: DJ Shortbread) - from 'Half Baked Hustlers' (Previously Unreleased / Exclusive Tracks)
    7. Road To The Biscuits
    8. Secret Recipe
    9. Shake It Off
    10. Sugar Rush
    11. As The World Twirls
    12. Evil Ingredients
    13. The Oven
    14. On The Rise
    15. This Way
    16. I'm Ready
    17. Part 3: Stricknine's - 'M.F. Grimm Classic Mix'
    18. Dancin
    19. The Original
    20. United
    featuring Large Professor (of Main Source)
    21. Ten Stories
    22. Taken
    23. Emotions
    featuring B-One
    24. Still My Love
    25. King Of NY
    26. The Whole World
    27. Take 'Em To war
    featuring Kool G Rap; B-One
    28. Boing
    29. Dedicated
    30. The Gingerbread Man
    31. Get Down
    32. Do It For The Kids

    Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

    More Items From: M.F. Grimm & Toaster Entertainment

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Average Visitor Rating:
    5 Stars (5 Stars )
    Total Comments: 2
    5 Stars
    Name: (Posted: 8/7/2013 12:16:00 PM; Partial IP: .58.11.226)
    Location: Colorado
    Comment: This mix-tape deserves 9 out of 10. Amazing stuff on this album. Worth double the price! Anyone like candy rappers?
    5 Stars
    Name: (Posted: 6/13/2013 8:12:00 PM; Partial IP: .201.65.74)
    Location: az/ hell
    Comment: This is classic..What fool thinks that hip hop is dead?
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
    Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
    Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2016, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.