Click Here For More Info On IDE!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

nice nice extra wow 0

Nice Nice: Extra Wow

Black VinylVinyl LP Record [2LP]
Price: $19.50
Add to cart

      Other Formats:
    • CD $15.99

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

    Product Details


    Nice Nice are from Portland, Oregon. Jason Buehler and Mark Shirazi have been using their guitars, drums, voices, electronics and lots of other stuff to create their "post-everything modern music" for nearly a decade. By playing countless kinetic live shows around the US, they've honed their unorthodox craft. Beholding the sonic leviathan that is Nice Nice live experience can leave an observer dazed. They build complex loops in real time, constructing, sculpting, bending and fragmenting their songs without warning - a process that ensures consistently unique performances and potentially thrilling mistakes. Not only engaging for the audience, the band exhibit a very specific link to each other, having developed near-telepathic abilities allowing them to anticipate each other's next action at any moment.

    Extra Wow is an extremely apt title for an album that presents itself as a constantly unfolding collection of kaleidoscopic musical sediments. Each song effectively builds on the one before it to create the effect of an album-length crescendo that encompasses everything from forward-reaching psychedelia and neo-primitive electronic experiments to dub rhythms and learned lesson from the pillars of krautrock. From the acid-punk opening of "One Hit" it's apparent that establishing your equilibrium within the world of Nice Nice will not be easy. With precision motorik propulsion and synesthesistic textures, tracks like "Everything Falling Apart" and "A Vibration" drive Extra Wow along at a pace that demands a commitment from the listener. A rewarding and mindbending journery, this album should be the first step in building a legion of fans for these future heroes.

    Track Listing

    1. Set And Setting
    2. One Hit
    3. A Way We Glow
    4. On And On
    5. Everything Falls Apart
    6. Big Bounce
    7. See Waves
    8. A Vibration
    9. A Little Love
    10. Double Head
    11. Make It Gold
    12. New Cascade
    13. Its Here

    More Items From: Nice Nice & Warp Records

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
    Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
    Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2016, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.