Click Here For Coupon Codes!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-262-0200 STORE FRONT: 234 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02115 (Tues-Sat 12PM-8PM)

polyrhythmics labrador

Polyrhythmics: Labrador

List Price:$11.97
You Save:$4.97 (42%)
Add to cart

Usually ships within 5 business days.
Not available for in-store pick-up

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

    Product Details

    • Release Date: Dec 20, 2011
    • Record Label: Polyrhythmics Music
    • Barcode: 844553052204
    • Item #: PRM001CD
    • Weight: 1.9 oz


    Polyrhythmics is an all original 8-piece afro-funk and worldbeat orchestra comprised of some of Seattle's finest rhythmic and melodic musicians. The music is a fusion of styles from all over the world, featuring unique, forward thinking arrangements, stellar improvisation, heavy grooves, and dynamic interplay.

    Polyrhythmics have quickly gained notoriety playing to packed clubs and festival crowds all over the Northwest. Their self-titled, and now sold-out EP released in 2010, has been charting on radio playlists up and down the west coast.

    After a year of further developing their distinct sound, the band recorded their first full-length album. The resulting "Labrador" is a 9-song powerhouse full of brooding dance grooves, and catchy layered horn melodies. "Labrador" was recorded at Sleng Teng Studios, specifically for it's vintage sound, and the recording process was very similar to their approach on the EP: "live" in one room, just like the greats of yester-year.

    Drawing from modern influences such as the Budos Band and The Whitefield Brothers as well as their original influences, Fela Kuti, and James Brown, "Labrador" is a shining example of the chemistry between these 8 talented performers and why, in a seemingly endless sea of new funk bands, Polyrhythmics is the band everyone is talking about.

    Track Listing

    1. Car Crash
    2. Nurple
    3. The Imposter
    4. Moonroof
    5. Stinky Finger
    6. Poncherello
    7. Labrador
    8. Bear Claw
    9. The Revenge of the Sneaky Spider

    More Items From: Polyrhythmics & Polyrhythmics Music

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
    Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
    Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2014 LLC. All Rights Reserved.