Click Here For More Info On Finale!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 10AM-5PM EST)

 rekordah presents astrodynamics 0

Various Artists: Rekordah Presents Astro:Dynamics

Price: $15.99
Add to cart

Usually ships within 3 business days.
    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

    Product Details


    Astro:Dynamics launches in style with a 16 track compilation of previously unreleased material from a rich variety of some of the most critically acclaimed and massively talented electronic musicians operating in the world today.

    Lukid's 'Pleurisy' provides a lesson in the beauty of subtlety n a par with his greatly influential albums for Werk Discs. Tapes' gloriously lo-fi 'Oberheimer' follows on from his recent Jahtari EP that won fans from far and wide, including Radiohead's Thom Yorke. Mike Slott crams funk and emotion into the short but saccharine-sweet 'Music's Fun'. Slugabed's 'Clunk Clunk' demonstrates perfectly how and why he has become a name on so many peoples lips in the past few months, with the Brighton -based Planet Mu producer showing his dexterity for face-melting bass experimentation and astral eccentricity.

    The Blessings (LuckyMe / Nod Navigators) continue their ascent into the stratosphere with the inclusion of 'Lungebob'. Following his highly-praised collaborative Ep with Teebs for Svetlana Industries, the mysterious Jackhigh provides 'It's Not A Joint', operating under one of his many aliases, Bnjmn. The line-up also includes music from Subeena, Jay Prada (LuckyMe), Clause Four (DC Recordings / Jahtari), and debut efforts from young up-and-comers Crackazat and Lower.

    A notable representation of the much-hyped synthetic funk sound of Skweee comes in the form of tracks from Metske, Slow Hand Motem, and Coco Bryce, who have all released on the style's two heavily respected core imprints, Flogsta Danshall and Harmönia. And of course there is a track from the compiler and label-owner, Rekordah.

    In the wake of such influential and era-defining compilations as Rush Hour's 'Beat Dimensions' and Up My Alley's Beatnicks series, 'Astro:Dynamics' looks set to act as a unique snapshot of the wide diversity and deep creativity in electronic music today. Cementing a strong first impression, with blogs and online magazines such as Fact and Sonic Router already buzzing with anticipation, the Astro:Dynamics label is sure to have a bright future ahead.

    Track Listing

    1. Lukid - 'Pleurisy'
    2. Jay Prada - 'Nina's Strut'
    3. Tapes - 'Oberheimer'
    4. Slow Hand Motem - 'Love Is The New Evil'
    5. Clause Four - 'Daze'
    6. Mike Slott - 'Music's Fun'
    7. Coco Bryce - 'The Cliché'
    8. Slugabed - 'Clunk Clunk'
    9. Crackazat - 'Party In The Clouds'
    10. Bnjmn - 'It's Not A Joint'
    11. Rekordah - 'Candy Flossin'
    12. Professor Ojo - 'Focus'
    13. Metske - 'Isotopic'
    14. Subeena - 'Rakeeh'
    15. Lower - 'Heartbroken'
    16. The Blessings - 'Lungebob'

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
    Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
    Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2015, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.