Click Here For More Info On IDE!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

trash talk 119

Trash Talk: 119

Price: $14.99
Add to cart

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

    Product Details


    In 2012, hardcore punk-metal foursome Trash Talk signed to Odd Future's label for their fourth album, 119. Perhaps they were accepted as the only non-rappers on the label because they had assisted Tyler, the Creator in live renditions of "Radicals," or due to a mutual interest in skateboarding and weed, but it's more likely that, like OFWGKTA, Lee Spielman, Garrett Stevenson, Spencer Pollard, and Sam Bosson are full-on aggro. Adrenaline, angst, and violence fuel 119's whip-crack running time of 14 songs in 20 minutes, and because the songs are so exhausting, two of the best songs, "Swing to Pieces" and "For the Lesser Good," are under a minute long. The longest track on the album is the plodding two-and-a-half-minute "Blossom & Burn," which features raps by Tyler, the Creator and Hodgy Beats. They only spit a verse apiece, but the rap-rock hybrid works well as a headbanger to break up the blastbeats. For the majority of the other songs Lee Spielman runs the show, screeching street-sick lyrics about the crime-ridden area surrounding their Sacramento practice space, like "Drugs, despair, violence in the air, all I see is poverty/Cold concrete, lingering disease, all they see is suffering." The guttural voice of bassist Spencer Pollard echoes many of the hooks, and he even takes the lead on "The Dogman," one of 119's most brutal tracks. Musically, thrashcore groups like Cryptic Slaughter seem to play a bigger influence than a former team-up with American hardcore icon Keith Morris might lead you to believe, and the punishing breakdowns seem more in tune with a powerviolence act like Despise You than with their skate pals Cerebral Ballzy. But skaters should take note that this is a great record to get the blood pumping.

    Track Listing

    1. Eat the Cycle
    2. Exile on Broadway
    3. My Rules
    4. F.E.B.N.
    5. Uncivil Disobedience
    6. Blossom & Burn
    featuring Hodgy Beats (of Odd Future); Tyler, The Creator (of Odd Future)
    7. Reasons
    8. Fuck Nostalgia
    9. Apathy
    10. Thanks, But No Thanks
    11. Bad Habits
    12. Swing to Pieces
    13. For the Lesser Good
    14. The Dogman

    More Items From: Trash Talk & Odd Future Records

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
    Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
    Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2016, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.