Click Here For More Info On IDE!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

 horse meat disco vol 3 0

Various Artists: Horse Meat Disco Vol. 2

Black VinylVinyl LP Record [2LP]
Price: $22.50
No Longer Available

(Get e-mailed if ever back in stock)

      Other Formats:
    • CD $15.99

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

    Product Details


    The UK's finest disco operators, Horse Meat Disco, return with another killer album of tried and tested underground disco, Italo and rarities that have been rocking crowds from their base in Vauxhall, London, to dancefloors worldwide during 2009-10.

    Since their acclaimed debut compilation on Strut in 2009, residents James Hillard, Jim Stanton, Severino and Luke Howard (aka Filthy Luka) have continued to lead the way with their packed residencies at The Eagle, London, Lux in Lisbon, Tape in Berlin and Cihan in Istanbul. During 2010, as well as revisiting UK festivals like Glastonbury, Lovebox and T In The Park, they will be spreading the disco love to some of the world's leading festivals.

    Horse Meat Disco Volume 2 brings together another essential selection of New York classics alongside a host of lesser known discoveries for all fans of underground disco. Anthems include Zanzibar favourite 'You Can Get Over' by Stephanie Mills, Italo staple 'Walkman' by Kasso and Rinder & Lewis' 'Afrodesia' under their El Coco pseudonym. Rarities include 'I'm Not In Love (Girl You're In Love)' by Freda Payne's sister Scherrie, 'Cherchez Pas' by Swedish model-turned-singer Madleen Kane and Italo oddity "Touch Me Now' by Bravo.

    The CD is mixed by Horse Meat Disco DJs. Also available as unmixed 2LP set. The package features a selection of photos taken at Horse Meat's events worldwide during this year, exclusive sleeve notes by journalist Paul Flynn and select quotes from some of the A-list DJs that guest regularly at the club.

    Track Listing

    1. Leonore O'Malley - 'First Be A Woman'
    2. Cyclades - 'Fire To Desire'
    3. Bravo - 'Touch Me Now'
    4. Scherrie Payne - 'I'm Not In Love/ Girl, You're In Love (Mix-X-X-Tend Version)'
    5. Electra feat. Tara Butler - 'Feels Good (Carrots And Beets)'
    6. Nightfall - 'Nightime Boogie (Horse Meat Disco Edit)'
    7. Madleen Kane - 'Cherchez Pas'
    8. Lauret Russel Grant - 'Hot To Trot'
    9. Stephanie Mills - 'You Can Get Over'
    10. El Coco - 'Afrodesia'
    11. First Love - 'Don't Say Goodnight'

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
    Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
    Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2016, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.