Click Here For More Info On The Open Mike Eagle Album!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-262-0200 STORE FRONT: 234 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02115 (Tues-Sat 12PM-8PM)

various artists jukebox jam 2

Various Artists: Jukebox Jam 2

Price: $18.97
Add to cart

Usually ships within 4 business days.
Not available for in-store pick-up

  • w/ Bonus 16 Page Color Booklet

Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

Product Details

  • Release Date: Dec 10, 2013
  • Record Label: Jazzman Records
  • Barcode: 5036468200626
  • Item #: JZMN62CD


The original Jukebox Jam Blues & Rhythm Revue compilation album was released in September 2011, a collection which brought together the dynamic and varied R&B sounds of Liam Large's London based club night and reissue label. With an action-packed, all-killer set, it quickly became an instant classic, a comp of vintage sounds which truly stood out in an ever-saturated market.

Two years on, and we are proud to unleash the second volume of Jukebox Jam, another collection of 23 obscure masterpieces from mid-century America. Perhaps even more ambitious than Vol 1, the follow-up broadens the scope of investigation by digging both deeper back into the 1940s - with a couple of jazzy blues numbers, and further into the 1960s - with gritty rock and roll and early Detroit soul both featuring prominently. In between these sounds, there's of course a healthy fill of dirty '50s blues, jumping R&B and swinging popcorn, but it's safe to say that on this set, the surprises come a little more frequently. We're very confident that Jukebox Jam Vol. 2 is another essential classic in waiting.

Comes with a 16 page colour CD booklet that includes extensive liner notes with detailed info and artist pics!

Track Listing

1. Mamie Perry - 'Lament'
2. Billy Hamlin - 'If You Ain't Got No Bread'
3. Young Jessie - 'Mary Lou'
4. Johnny West - 'Tears Baby'
5. Gil Bernal - 'King Solomon's Blues'
6. Dewey Guy - 'Rock a While'
7. Brother Woodman's Combo - 'Hot Mamma'
8. Betty James - 'Henry Lee'
9. Amos Milburn - 'I Done Done It'
10. Dave Bartholomew - 'Cat Music'
11. Saunders King - 'Swingin'
12. Steve Gibson - 'Big Game Hunter'
13. Big Sis Andrews - 'That Ain't the Way to Do It'
14. Buddy Johnson - 'If I Ever Find You'
15. The Mark VI - 'Cleo'
16. Barrett Strong - 'Misery'
17. Mary Ann Fisher - 'Put On My Shoes'
18. The Originals - 'Little Lonely Girl'
19. Billy Emerson - 'I'll Get You, Too'
20. Untouchables - 'Crawlin'
21. Grainger Hunt - 'Noah'
22. Bob Marriot - 'I'll Walk a Mile'
23. Little Willie John - 'It Only Hurts a Little While'

More Items From: Various Artists & Jazzman Records

Reviews and Comments

Your Name:

Location (City, Country):

How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

Review This Item:

Review Guidelines:
• The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
• Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
• The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

What not to include:
• Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
• Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
• Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
• Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
Order Processing Details:
Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

PayPal Logo

Copyright ©1997-2014 LLC. All Rights Reserved.