Click Here For More Info On IDE!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

 punk 45 there is no such thing as society underground punk post punk in the uk vol 2 1977 1981

Various Artists: Punk 45: Sick On You! One Way Spit! After The Love, Before Revolution, Vol. 3: Proto-Punk 1970-1977

List Price:$22.99
You Save:$1.49 (6%)
Add to cart

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

    Product Details


    Soul Jazz Records' new Punk 45 album is a collection of tracks of twisted, raw and energized proto-punk music from the early 1970s, ahead-of-its-time music which led the way for the birth of punk in the second half of the 1970s. Punk 45: Sick on You! One Way Spit! After the Love & Before the Revolution: Proto-Punk 1969-77 is the third volume in this series, following on from two earlier albums as well as Soul Jazz Records' massive 400-page Punk 45 cover art book (compiled by Jon Savage, author of the seminal punk book London's Dreaming, and Stuart Baker of Soul Jazz Records). This new album is compiled and has extensive sleeve-notes by Jon Savage. It draws upon some of the stripped-down hard garage and post-glam sounds of mainly obscure bands that were to prove the template for the forthcoming punk movement: a unique collection of proto-punk tracks from across the USA - Cleveland's Electric Eels, San Francisco's Crime, Los Angeles' Zolar X, Baltimore's George Brigman and more as well as from the UK with Joe Strummer's pre-Clash 101ers, the speed-induced R&B of the Count Bishops and others. The album is released on CD with outsize large booklet and thick slipcase and is also available as a limited-edition, super-loud, super-heavy, double gatefold-sleeve vinyl edition, complete with full sleeve-notes and free download code.

    Track Listing

    1. Debris - 'One Way Spit'
    2. George Brigman - 'Jungle Rot'
    3. Death - 'Politicians In My Eyes'
    4. The Gorillas - 'You Really Got Me'
    5. Crime - 'Hot Wire My Heart'
    6. The Mirrors - 'She Smiled Wild'
    7. Hollywood Brats - 'Sick On You'
    8. Pastiche - 'Derelict Boulevard'
    9. Cabaret Voltaire - 'Makes Your Mouth Go Funny'
    10. Jack Ruby - 'Hit and Run'
    11. Victoria Vein and the Thunderpunks - 'Rear Guard Action'
    12. Electric Eels - 'Cyclotron'
    13. Count Bishops - 'I Ain't Got You'
    14. Rob Jo Star Band Acid Revolution'
    15. The 101ers Keys - 'To Your Heart'
    16. The Killer Kane Band - 'Mr Cool'
    17. Simply Saucer - 'Here Come The Cyborgs, Pt. 2'
    18. Zolar X - 'Space Age Love'
    19. Hector - 'Wired Up'
    20. Stavely Makepeace - 'I WantTo Love You Like A Mad Dog'
    21. Radio Pete - '(Just) A Patsy'

    Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
    Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
    Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2016, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.