Click Here For More Info On IDE!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

 this is how it should be done vol 1

Various Artists: This Is How It Should Be Done Vol. 1

Black VinylVinyl LP Record
List Price:$22.98
You Save:$1.99 (9%)
Add to cart

Usually ships within 5 business days

  • w/ Bonus Album CD
  • 180g Vinyl
Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to PinterestEmail This

Product Details


This Is How It Should Be Done Volume 1" hits a sweet spot with 12 tracks from various Cold Busted artists, a Funk and Instrumental classic inspired album to savor. 'Change Ya' from ES-K begins with warm analog cracks, a sweet female vocal and steady essential beat at about 88BPM, lively with bass notes and percussions. 'All Night' by Slabofmisuse features a sweet melody looped aptly, a crisp snare, and a soulful vocal sample, a tune with contagious cadence and rhythm. Poldoore's 'But I Do' uses clever production, slight beat repeats with soulful organ, sincere vocals, weighty drum breaks and sweet electric guitar notes. 'Down With the Discount' from Vitamin D draws upon a nostalgic grooving drum beat and party melody with piano notes, percussions and infectious rhythm. 'The Bare Knuckle Grind' comes from Green Street with soulful organ keys holding down a wicked solo, dope drums, funky horns and fresh MC samples. 'Funky Shit' from LoopMaffia draws you in with hand drums and into a seriously funky drop of drums, rumbling round bass, acoustic riffs, jazzy flute piping and horn builds. 'Rastas Funky Well' is another funky tune with old school Rasta samples, a jazzy flute, talkative guitar, gentle organ keys, staccato horns and groovy beat from mister T. Done properly and with serious style 'This is How It Should Be Done' is a superb release.

Track Listing

1. Es-k - 'Change Ya'
2. Evil Needle - 'Loungin'
3. Slabofmisuse - 'All Night'
4. Poldoore - 'But I Do'
5. Blue In Green - 'Da Funky Beats'
6. Vitamin D - 'Down With The Discount'
7. Green Street - 'The Bare Nuckle Grind'
8. LoopMaffia - 'Funky Shit'
9. Sixfingerz - 'The Way You Stance'
10. Akshin Alizadeh - 'Walking' 2gether'
11. mister T. - 'Rastas Funky Well'
12. Astro Raph - '2 People'

Reviews and Comments

Your Name:

Location (City, Country):

How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

Review This Item:

Review Guidelines:
• The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
• Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
• The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

What not to include:
• Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
• Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
• Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
• Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
Order Processing Details:
Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

PayPal Logo

Copyright ©1997-2016, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.