Click Here For More Info On IDE!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 9AM-5PM EST)

willy deville live at the metropol  berlin 0

Willy DeVille: Live At The Metropol - Berlin

List Price:$22.98
You Save:$4.99 (22%)
Add to cart

  • Digipack
Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

Product Details


"Willy DeVille at the height of his powers in Berlin's Metropol on June 24, 2002! Simply one of the greatest concerts ever."

On the 6th of August 2012, to mark the third anniversary of Willy DeVille's death, an elaborate DVD box of three DVDs will be released - representing probably the most comprehensive document of Willy DeVille's artistic achievement. At the same time the legendary "Live at the Metropol - Berlin" concert recordings will be released on Audiophile CD and 2LP.

Line-up: Willy DeVille (vocals, guitars), Freddy Koella (guitars, violin, mandolin), David Keyes (bass, backing vocals), Boris Kinberg (percussions), Dorene and Yadona Wise (backing vocals).

Willy hurls his whisky-drenched, smoke-filled voice (...) straight down the throats of his Berlin fans. From the very first chord, the band is on fire, enveloping the master, bearing the trademark sardonic smile, with an electrifying display of instrumental pyrotechnics. (...) Willy plays it cool, drawling, crooning and whispering his way through the set, pitching his audience into an emotional roller-coaster ride. (...) As the tension is ratcheted up to boiling point, another heart-rending melodic riff moves the audience to tears once more. (Norbert Neugebauer /

Sporting his long black mane, Willy DeVille steps out into the spotlight to frenetic applause - his diamond-studded incisor glinting in the spotlight. (...) And immediately we are captivated by this roughly-hewn, hard-edged soulful voice, which growls its way though the Blues-tinged "18 Hammers" und "Cadillac Walk", before losing itself in love-sick yearning on "Across The Border Line" and "Broken Heart" or the wanton self-destruction of "Carmelita" and "Hey Joe". (...) An unforgettable evening ... (Peter E. Müller / Berliner Morgenpost)

The CD contains 18 songs from the concert. The high-quality double vinyl comprises 20 tracks, together with a 24-page booklet, featuring an interview, which now forms part of the great master's artistic legacy.

Track Listing

1. Loup Garou (Live)
2. One Night Of Sin (Live)
3. Broken Heart (Live)
4. Running Through The Jungle (Live)
5. Bamboo Road (Live)
6. Lay Me Down Easy (Live)
7. Carmelita (Live)
8. Steady Drivin' Man (Live)
9. Across The Borderline (Live)
10. 18 Hammers (Live)
11. Cadillac Walk (Live)
12. Can't Do Without It (Live)
13. Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Foot (Live)
14. Heart And Soul (Live)
15. Goin' Over The Hill (Live)
16. Just Your Friends (Live)
17. Spanish Stroll (Live)
18. Hey! Joe (Live)

More Items From: Willy DeVille & Meyer Records

Reviews and Comments

Your Name:

Location (City, Country):

How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

Review This Item:

Review Guidelines:
• The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
• Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
• The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

What not to include:
• Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
• Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
• Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
• Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
Order Processing Details:
Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 days after processing.
Priority: 2 to 3 days after processing.
First Class: Estimated 3 to 4 days after processing (shipments under 16 oz. are given this option).
Standard: Estimated 4 to 6 days after processing.
Flat Rate: Estimated 2 to 7 days (varies based on location) after processing.

For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

PayPal Logo

Copyright ©1997-2016, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.