Click Here For More Info On Rapper Big Pooh and Nottz!
Advertise On UGHH
Return To HomepageCUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-617-652-8222 (Mon-Fri 8AM-4PM EST)

wolfgang sauer sweet und swing 0

Wolfgang Sauer: Sweet Und Swing

Re-Issue ImportCD
List Price:$18.98
You Save:$2.01 (11%)
No Longer Available

(Get e-mailed if ever back in stock)

    Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterEmail This

    Product Details


    Available as Digipack-CD long-lost German vocal jazz album from 1959 recorded with early stereophonic sound technology. Vanished LP that ranges among the earliest examples of vocal work from Europe: Legendary blind singer and piano player Wolfgang Sauer performs famous tunes from the Great American Songbook like "Stardust", "My Melancholy Baby" or "How Deep Is The Ocean", surrounded by the lush swinging orchestra sounds of Paul Kuhn & Friedel Berlipp - from "jazz ballads with strings" to danceable tunes in the style of "Joe Williams meets Count Basie". Cologne session recordings, available for the first time in 50 years and remastered 2009 from a vintage demonstration disc in most perfect sound quality.

    Original German Electrola stereo album released 1959 in small amounts, never repressed or reissued before, including various session recordings from approx. late 1958/ early 1959, produced in Cologne, comes with original cover artwork, remastered 2009 by Jury Lutz, Roskow Kretschmann and Oliver Haertel.

    "Sweet und Swing" is an important vocal album under many aspects. Singer Wolfgang Sauer has been heard largely in the fields of "Schlager Pop" that first propelled him to stardom in Germany during the 1950s. Nevertheless jazz music was his passion and rumours started among fans and collectors about an immediately retired jazz album from 1959. Recently one of the few existing copies was traced and became the "master record" for this 1:1 reissue.

    Track Listing

    1. Stardust
    2. My Melancholy Baby
    3. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
    4. Serenata
    5. At Sundown
    6. How Deep Is The Ocean
    7. Stairway To The Stars
    8. A Little On The Lonely Side
    9. I'll Close My Eyes
    10. Deep Purple
    11. Mean To Me
    12. Sonny Boy

    More Items From: Wolfgang Sauer & Sonorama Records

    Reviews and Comments

    Your Name:

    Location (City, Country):

    How Many Stars Do You Give This Item?

    Review This Item:

    Review Guidelines:
    • The recommended review length is 75 to 300 words.
    • Your review should focus on specific reasons you like this item.
    • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked this item, but also why.

    What not to include:
    • Commenting on other reviews visible on the page. Other reviews and their position on the page are subject to change without notice.
    • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful remarks.
    • Single-word reviews. We want to know why you liked or disliked the item.
    • Phone numbers, mail addresses, URLs.
    Type to the left to leave a comment about this item - your comment will show right here!
    Order Processing Details:
    Overnight: Guaranteed delivery 1 to 2 business days after processing.
    Priority: Estimated delivery 2 to 3 business days after processing.
    First Class: Estimated delivery 3 to 4 business days after processing (shipments under 13 oz. are given this option).
    Standard: Estimated delivery 4 to 6 business days after processing.
    Ground: Estimated delivery 5 to 7 business days after processing (shipments containing only music, videos or books are given this option).

    For other frequently asked questions, please see our store help section.

    PayPal Logo

    Copyright ©1997-2015, LLC ® and, LLC ®. All Rights Reserved.