DJ Woody

DJ Woody – Scratch Sounds No. 1 (7″ Edition)

$19.50 $13.65

Want a discount? Become a member by purchasing Premier Annual or Premier Monthly, or log in if you are a member.


The Scratch Sounds series is a resource for the musically minded
turntablist practitioner.
My aim with this series is to produce a coherent set of original recordings
with vocalists and instrumentalists, designed specifically for the scratch
Taking inspiration from the library music catalogues of the 1960’s and
70’s, each record is themed in style or mood. By building a library of
Scratch Sounds the creative process becomes streamlined, enabling
you to select the record most fitting to your project or jam.
This record is specially formatted for 7” and contains 28 skip-proof
scratch phrases, many of which are different to those on the 12” version.
Side one is programmed at 83.33 bpm and side two at 100 bpm.
It is my belief that with the correct tools and mindset we can further
strengthen the legitimacy of the turntable as a musical instrument.

Additional information

Weight2.1 oz







Be the first to review “DJ Woody – Scratch Sounds No. 1 (7″ Edition)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Notified We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Just leave your valid email address below.
Email Quantity We won't share your address with anybody else.