The Good Sun

BY Homeboy Sandman

Vinyl LP Record [2LP]


Out of stock

Get Notified
Want a discount? Become a member by purchasing Premier Annual or Premier Monthly, or log in if you are a member.


Not since the days of Nasty Nas has an unsigned artist developed such a following and anticipation for a debut album, not since Pharoahe Monch has an MC taken so much pride on lyrics and not since MF DOOM has an MC been so original without trying.

Enter Queens, NY MC Homeboy Sandman and his official debut album “The Good Sun”. This album is the culmination of several independently released projects and years of ripping stages all over the country alongside some of Hip Hop’s biggest names (The Roots, Souls Of Mischief, Talib Kweli).

The album, his 1st on indie powerhouse High Water Music, boast some of his most personal material to date plus some of the best producers at the moment. Tracks like “The Carpenter” showcase Homeboy Sandman on full emcee mode. With his spit rapid flow Sandman shows that you can have fun while demolishing a track. “Being Haved” produced by DJ Spinna shows Sandman in story telling mode as he narrates a fun story of an everyday kid growing up. “Yeah But I Can Rhyme Though” produced by Ski Beatz is a third person narrative questioning Sandman about his career.

Also along for the ride and behind the boards are Ski Beatz (Jay-Z, Camp Lo), DJ Spinna (Stevie Wonder, Eminem, Michael Jackson), Psycho Les (Beatnuts, Mos Def) and underground heroes 2 Hungry Bros plus new comers Core Rhythm and KO Beatz. On the mic, the album boasts appearances by Fresh Daily, John Robinson and Daniel Joseph.

Additional information

Weight14.4 oz





Quantity Made



Homeboy Sandman

Bonus Item

Album Digital Download






High Water Music



Item Type

Vinyl LP Record [2LP]


Daniel Joseph; Fresh Daily; John Robinson (aka Lil Sci) (of Scienz Of Life)


2 Hungry Bros (Deep + Ben Boogz); Ben Grymm; Core Rhythm; DJ Spinna; J57; KO Beatz; Kentron The Mastadon; M Slago; Psycho Les; Ski Beatz; Sucio Smash; Thievin' Stephen

Release Date




Be the first to review “The Good Sun”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Juggaknots Bundle

The Juggaknots
12" Vinyl Single Record
$30.96 $24.99

P! Bundle

Sean Price
Vinyl LP Record
$120.99 $99.99
Get Notified We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Just leave your valid email address below.
Email Quantity We won't share your address with anybody else.