Shopping Cart

<!--020101012023861-->Belleruche - '270 Stories' [CD]


270 Stories




Get emailed if/when back in stock

Product Details
  • Oct 12, 2010
  • Electronic
  • 5060205151032
  • TRU515103CD
  • 2.8 oz
  • new (we only sell new items)
  • Tru Thoughts Recordings
The first single, "Clockwatching", out on August 24TH has made people sit up and pay attention, and the same fresh, exciting feel runs through the album. '270 Stories' sees the trio hitting their stride with style, tying together all that is distinctive about their off-kilter mix-up of scratchy beats, bluesy guitar and soulful, honeycomb vocals that we know and love, with the unmistakable vibe of a band pushing forward without pretension, letting their ideas roam free and lead them to a new place. In their own words it is "layered, tougher, more aggressive and possibly at the same time more introspective" than their previous, highly acclaimed, long players.

The trio have developed a new live show to encompass all of these elements and more..."We're playing new stuff in new ways: Ricky is playing bass on stage now for some songs, Kathrin's using loopers and guitar delay pedals and Modest is using Abelton and loads of new things he doesn't really understand." With a great reputation already for their live performances, these new developments - described in characteristic self-effacing style - are set to add another level of intrigue. Look out for headline album tours of the UK, Europe and North America later this year.
Track Listing