Shopping Cart

<!--020120403042511-->Clark - 'Iradelphic' [(Black) Vinyl LP]



Black Vinyl

Vinyl LP Record


Get emailed if/when back in stock

Product Details
  • Apr 03, 2012
  • Electronic
  • 801061022211
  • WARP222LP
  • 8.6 oz
  • new (we only sell new items)
  • Warp Records
  • Clark
"Clark's compositions come across like the inner whirlings of a beautifully disturbed mind"
-- Pitchfork

Chris Clark has been on a journey. The adventure started three years ago after the release of previous album Totems Flare. He recorded Iradelphic in Australia, Berlin, Wales, Brussels, Cornwall, Norway and London using a diverse range of tools - from the vintage to the cutting edge modern. For the tracks "Open" and "Secret" he even enlisted the vocal talents of Massive Attack's Martina Topley Bird.

A producer known for his dark, heavy techno derived sounds on the Warp roster, Iradelphic sees a transcendence to Clark's most accessible album to date. Clark stood up from the drum machine,computer and keyboard to learn piano and guitar, which highlights many of the tracks including the epic three-part suite "The Pining." Iradelphic promises to fulfill Clark followers and capture the ears of a brand new audience.
Track Listing