Shopping Cart

<!--020120724046710-->Leon Ware - 'Orchids For The Sun/ Hold Tight' [(Black) 12"" Vinyl Single]

Leon Ware

Orchids For The Sun/ Hold Tight

Black Vinyl

12" Vinyl Single Record


Get emailed if/when back in stock

Product Details
Leon Ware is a soul music singer, songwriter and producer. He is best known for crafting the original hit album entitled I Want You. His friend and Motown icon Marvin Gaye heard it and in 1976, Gaye made this sensual masterpiece his own. Some of Ware's notable songwriting includes the Top 5 R&B single, "I Wanna Be Where You Are" for a young Michael Jackson (1972), and along with Quincy Jones, co-creating the Body Heat album (1973) which features Ware on vocals alongside Minnie Riperton and Al Jareau on "If I Ever Lose This Heaven." He continued to collaborate with Minnie on her own projects, including the classic "Inside My Love" and "Baby This Love I Have"(1975). He also co-penned "Sumthin' Sumthin" with Maxwell for his debut album Maxwell's Urban Hang Suite. Ware's music is continually sampled and influences many contemporary music icons including Ice Cube, A Tribe Called Quest, Tupac and countless others.

From Leon Ware about the release:
"Orchids for the Sun is the first collaboration between Robin and I. I feel it is the perfect prescription for health, healing and HEAT! Coco's voice is inspiring, youthful and magical and gives the song much more potential. Hold Tight is an older song of mine for which Robin created a current and future treatment. His talent is clearly felt in what he brought out in the production. This work can only lead us to more together- but the first time is always so special!"

From Robin Hannibal about the release:
"Leon Ware is one of biggest songwriting idols ever, and i've been in love with his songs and his voice, ever since i was a teenager and was dreaming of getting into the business. I've used him as a bar of excellence that i want to accomplish as well, so to be able to meet with and work with him is still unreal, and will make me forever proud"
Track Listing