Shopping Cart

<!--120121106049022-->MHz - 'MHz Legacy' [CD]
<!--120121106049022-->MHz - 'MHz Legacy' [CD]
<!--120121106049022-->MHz - 'MHz Legacy' [CD]
<!--120121106049022-->MHz - 'MHz Legacy' [CD]


MHz Legacy




Product Details
For over a decade, the Columbus, Ohio, artists that originally formed to make up MHz, rappers Copywrite, Camu Tao, Tage Future, and Jakki Da Motamouth, along with producer RJD2, have been some of the most influential and revered in the underground scene. But despite their impressive and varied solo careers, to date, the super crew has only released one album, 2001's Table Scraps, largely a collection of loosies and rare b-sides. MHz suffered a major setback in 2008 when Camu Tao, one of the most quietly influential rappers in the 00s, passed away after a two year battle with lung cancer. In his memory, MHz came back together to re-release Table Scraps via then upstart hip-hop label Man Bites Dog Records. Since then, MHz has been working on an official group debut and now, having changed their name to MHz Legacy in honor of Camu Tao, the group is proud to release their self-titled album. The album, released October 30th via Man Bites Dog Records, includes features from Danny Brown, Blu, Slug (of Atmosphere), ILL BILL, Slaine, and Oh No, and joining in-house producer RJD2 behind the boards will be Harry Fraud, Marco Polo, Stu Bangas, Illmind, and others. In memory of Camu Tao, the album also features a number of never-before-heard Camu Tao verses from the vaults.
Track Listing & Audio

Customer Reviews

Based on 61 reviews Write a review