Shopping Cart

<!--120110920034202-->Superheavy - 'Superheavy' [(Black) Vinyl LP]
<!--120110920034202-->Superheavy - 'Superheavy' [(Black) Vinyl LP]
<!--120110920034202-->Superheavy - 'Superheavy' [(Black) Vinyl LP]
<!--120110920034202-->Superheavy - 'Superheavy' [(Black) Vinyl LP]



Black Vinyl

Vinyl LP Record



Product Details
Mick Jagger has teamed up with Eurythmics founder Dave Stewart, soul singer Joss Stone, Slumdog Millionaire soundtrack composer A.R. Rahman and reggae star Damian Marley to form a band called SuperHeavy. This diverse and eclectic line up who share eleven Grammy Awards between them, have been recording together in various studios around the world, with the majority of the tracks on the project laid down over three weeks in Los Angeles earlier this year. The album will be unveiled in September and tracks include the first single 'Miracle Worker' plus 'One Day One Night', 'Energy', 'Unvelievable,' SuperHeavy,' 'I Can't Take No More,' 'You're Never Gonna Change' and 'I Don't Mind'.

It's little wonder that Stewart refers to SuperHeavy as "A mad alchemicst type experiment". Fusing the talents of one of the greatest front-men of all time, a two time Academy Award winning Indian composer, a soul vocal prodigy, a three time Grammy winning reggae star, and one of the most sought after producers in the world, you would expect the explosive results to defy categorisation.

SuperHeavy came together after Jagger and Stewart considered what a band comprising of musicians from different genres would sound like. Jagger explains, "Dave really wanted to make a record with a different group of musicians, in other words, with different backgrounds of music. Instead of everyone being a rock musician, or basically a blues musician, or some other genre, he wanted to get as many genres together that would fit. I said it sounds like a good idea, I never thought it would actually happen."

Main credits on the SuperHeavy album are - Mick Jagger (vocals, guitar and harmonica), Dave Stewart (guitar), Joss Stone (vocals), Damian Marley (vocals) and A.R. Rahman (vocals plus a variety of keyboards). The SuperHeavy album is co-produced by Jagger & Stewart. The cover art was designed by famed artist, Shepard Fairey.
Track Listing & Audio

Customer Reviews

Based on 6 reviews Write a review