Shopping Cart

<!--2012021426-->Transgressors - 'Will Power/ Money For Born, Money For Die' [(Black) 7" Vinyl Single]


Will Power/ Money For Born, Money For Die

Black Vinyl

7" Vinyl Single Record

Product Details
  • Feb 14, 2012
  • Funk/ Jazz/ Soul
  • 659457702519
  • NA702512
  • 2.0 oz
  • new (we only sell new items)
  • Now-Again Records
It's been nearly fifteen years since the vinyl-only releases by the various ensembles helmed by Jay and Max Whitefield - also known as the Whitefield Brothers and the nucleus of the revered Poets of Rhythm - were collated onto an Original Raw Soul album. The last - 1997's More Original Raw Soul - largely contained the duo's heavy funk and soul... well before the aughts' Deep Funk revival that one could argue began with these two German siblings' earliest recordings.

Their latest - Original Raw Soul III - contains sixteen tracks that span the gamut of forty years of musical innovation, recorded over the past twenty years, and presented anew today - and contains two previously unreleased songs by The Transgressors, which are released on a limited edition 7" single with original label-art by Lewis Heriz.
Track Listing


Sold Out