Shopping Cart

<!--120071023010627-->Various Artists (Compiled & Mixed By: Playgroup & Alter Ego) - 'The Kings Of Electro' [CD [2CD]]

Various Artists (Compiled & Mixed By: Playgroup & Alter Ego)

The Kings Of Electro

CD [2CD]



Product Details
  • Oct 23, 2007
  • Funk/ Jazz/ Soul
  • 730003907128
  • RR071CD
  • 4.1 oz
  • new (we only sell new items)
  • Rapster Records
The Kings Of... series continues in its aim of bringing you forgotten and neglected gems from the world of music. For the ninth title in this highly acclaimed series we delve into the vast, exciting world of electro. Influential DJ/ Designer/ Producer & Remixer Playgroup pairs with production/ remix duo Alter Ego to bring you a selection of their top tracks across two CDs. Trevor (Playgroup) delves deep into his own extensive collection, digging up tracks that range from early NY classics from the Fearless Four, Sylvester, and Dynamix II via Detroit (Model 500) to Europe (Deee-Lite & Visage). A classic selection and impeccably mixed. The Alter Ego side explores a range of contemporary styles influenced by early Electro and includes releases on the hugely influential labels Underground Resistance, M_Nus, Planet E and Basic Channel. The tracklist reads like a who's who of modern Electro & Techno with UR, Kenny Larkin, Robert Hood, Richie Hawtin and Maurizio all featured.
Track Listing & Audio